top of page

Summer Tomato Salad

This is one refreshing and easy side dish for summer! I mixed up the ingredients to compliment some steaks one night and it became a new fave.

Ingredients:

I use a large package of baby heirloom tomatoes.

2-3 roma tomatoes

1 container of gorgonzola cheese (or blue would work)

1 container of balsamic dressing (I LOVE Trader Joes)

Wash the tomatoes. Slice your baby heirloom tomatoes in half. Dice the roma tomatoes. When I clean the roma tomatoes, I recommend pushing/getting out the seeds and wet stuff inside. This prevents the salad from getting mushy and spoiling faster.

Add your desired amount of gorgonzola cheese.

Add about 1/4 cup of balsamic dressing. You may want to add more or less. I don't like when there's too much and it's soupy. Plus the tomatoes will release some liquid.

That's it!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page